Publications of Illinois Yearly Meeting

Our new web site went online 3/26/2008. Please find current information at The pages on this site ( will be available for a brief transition period, but now is the time to update your bookmarks. Enjoy!
Jonathan W. Plummer Lectures

(Click here for other Yearly Meeting addresses) New!
Yearly Meeting Minutes Among Friends
Faith and Practice

2007: Margaret Katranides, Knowing and Not Knowing

2006: David Rutschman, Honrar la Vida

2005: Clance Wilson, This is My Father's World

2004: Janet Means Underhill, The Mystery Of It All: I Give Thanks

2003: Chris Jocius, Friends and Strangers: A Time of Gifts

2002: Roxy Jacobs, And grace will lead me home

2001: Marlou Carlson, Seek Ye First The Kingdom

2000: Katherine Trezevant, Hearing and Giving Voice to the Spirit

1999: Paul Schobernd, When You Dance With God, Guess Who Leads?

1998: Maurine Pyle, Follow Me

1997: Marti Matthews, As If We Are Perfectly Safe: on Fear, Faith and Destiny

1996: Tom Stabnicki, I Saw It Shine Through All

1995: Judy Gottlieb, Flow Afresh In Me

1994: Pat Wixom, Awakening To The Life Within

1993: Blanche V. Frey, Ruminations On Faith

1992: Bill Howenstine, Loving the Universe

1991: Eldora Spiegelberg, Walk Cheerfully Over All The Earth

1990: Mary Fyfe, Creativity and Spirituality

1989: Carolyn Wilbur Treadway, Healing Our Inner Violence

1988: Richard Boyajian, Where Have I Come From? Where Am I Going?

1987: Franky Day, Leadings and Pushings

1986: David Hadley Finke, Angels Watching Over Me

1985: Agnita Wright Dupree, Widening The Circle

1984: James L. Garretson, First The Kingdom

1983: Robert L. Wixom, Seeing Together -- The Seen And The Unseen

1982: Betty Clegg, The Eloquence Of Silence

1981: Flora McKinney, Lest Ye Become

1980: Richard B. Haworth, Together

1979: Rebecca Caudill, From Hardshell Baptist To Quaker

1978: William O. Brown, Transcendence In The Pursuit Of Wholeness

1977: Robert Clark, The Most Exciting Adventure

1976: Alice Walton, Quaker Saints And Other Ordinary People

1975: Kale Williams, Great Tides Of Human Yearning

1974: Royal Buscombe, A Little Lower Than the Angels

1973: Helen Jean Nelson, Let There Be Light

1972: Dorothy Nash (not published)

1971: Elizabeth Watson, You, Neighbor God (700k PDF)

1970: Thomas Forsythe, Loving Reason

1969: Lucretia M. Franklin, Reflections

1968: Doris Peters, As the Way Opens: An Experience of Faith

1967: Orval Lucier, The Seed and Society

1966: Francis Hole, When God First Begins to Taste Sweet (not published)

1965: Rachel Fort Weller, Contemplation in a Twentieth Century World of Action

1964: Gilbert F. White, Sharing the Earth's Riches

1963: Sylvia Shaw Judson, Universal or Particular?

1962: Robert Oakes Byrd, A New Heaven and a New Earth

1961: Mulford Sibley, Conscience, Casuistry, and Quakerism

2007 Fall

2007 New!





Minutes on Peace







Fall 2007

Summer 2007

Winter 2006

Summer 2006

Fall/Winter 2005

Summer 2005

Fall 2004

Summer 2004

Fall 2003

Summer 2003

Fall 2002

Summer 2002

Fall 2001




Marriage (PDF)